CCBA Certification

The Certification of Competency in Business AnalysisTM (CCBA®) designation is a professional certification for business analysis practitioners who want to be recognized for their expertise and skills by earning formal recognition. With at least 3750 hours of hands-on business analysis experience, they have developed essential BA skills.

CCBA® recipients are recognized for the investment they have already made in their business analysis careers, and include professionals working in the role of:

  • Business analysis

  • Systems analysis

  • Requirements analysis or management

  • Process improvement

  • Consulting

To apply for the Certification of Competency in Business Analysis exam and earn the CCBA®designation, a business analyst will need to be knowledgeable in all six knowledge areas of A Guide to the Business Analysis Body of Knowledge® (BABOK® Guide), with proficiency in at least two. Applicants must meet the following criteria:

  • Minimum 3750 hours of business analysis work experience aligned with the BABOK® Guide in the last seven years

  • Minimum 900 hours in two of the six knowledge areas or 500 hours in four of the six knowledge areas

  • Minimum 21 hours of Professional Development in the past four years

  • Minimum high school education or equivalent

  • Two references from a career manager, client or Certified Business Analysis ProfessionalTM (CBAP®) recipient

  • Signed Code of Conduct

CCBA® applicants are expected to review the CCBA® Handbook for complete information on application criteria, application and exam fees and details on how to apply.

Culled from IIBA website.